Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Cashmere Planning Commission is an advisory committee that hears testimony from the public regarding development actions and gives a recommendation to City Council. The commission also reviews zoning changes, plats and development regulations.

Planning Commission By-Laws


The Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 5:00pm in the City Council Chambers. Meeting dates are subject to change due to holidays.

Planning Commission Agendas, & Minutes

Commission Members

The Planning Commission consists of seven members selected by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The term of office of all commissioner positions is four years.

Commissioner Term
Charlie Cruickshank 12/31/21
Matthew Walgren 12/31/21
Vacant 12/31/21
Rick Shorett 12/31/23
Kirk Esmond - Chairperson 12/31/23
John Torrence 12/31/23
Maureen Lewison - V. Chairperson 12/31/23

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer